Cameron the Camera Obscura Bear… at Edinburgh Castle!

Cameron the Camera Obscura Bear

Cameron on the One O’Clock Gun

 

RAWR!

Although I might not be an A-lister yet, I received celebearty treatment on my most recent adventure – a trip to Edinburgh Castle!

The firing of the one o’clock gun is a tradition dating back to 1861. I got to sit on it:

 

 

 

 

Then I saw Mons Meg, which is over 500 years old. Normally you are not supposed to touch the cannon, but I got to sit in it:

Cameron the Camera Obscura Bear

Cameron in the Cannon!

I saw St Margaret’s Chapel and some of the military museums (there are many different parts of the castle), then I got stuck in jail again! Temporary glitch.

Cameron the Camera Obscura Bear

In Jail….again!

When I got out, I made the most of the nice views. Can you spot a familiar black and white tower in the background? See how far I have gone already!

Cameron the Camera Obscura Bear

Checking out the view

I saw a red box with a phone in it, which is an invention people use to speak to each other without seeing each other. I wanted to try it, then I realised I did not know who to phone.

Cameron the Camera Obscura Bear

Cameron in the Phone Box

After that, though, I made a friend in the Great Hall!

Cameron the Camera Obscura Bear

Best Buds!

This lucky guy will be able to say he met me before I was (really) famous.

Apart from almost ending up in jail again, I had a rawrsome time at Edinburgh Castle! I would go back tomorrow, except I have a whole bear bucket list to get through and…

…festival time is here! I will be telling you about the shows I have seen next week!

Leave a Reply

